Clif Builders Chocolate Mint Protein Bar recalled because of undeclared peanuts and nuts and incorrect allergen labelling

Clif Bar is recalling its Builders Chocolate Mint Protein Bar as it may contain peanuts and nuts not mentioned on the label, and barley, rye, wheat and milk not correctly declared. This means it’s a possible health risk for anyone with an allergy to peanuts and/or nuts, and an allergy or intolerance to some cereals containing gluten (barley, rye, wheat), and/or milk or milk constituents.

Product details:

Product: Clif Builders Chocolate Mint Protein Bar

Pack size: 68g

‘Best before’ dates: all dates from 05 April 2016 to 23 April 2018

No other Clif Builders products are known to be affected.

If you have bought the above product and have an allergy to peanuts and/or nuts, an allergy or intolerance to certain cereals containing gluten (barley, rye, wheat), and/or an allergy or intolerance to milk or milk constituents. do not eat it. Instead return it to the store from where it was bought for a full refund.

About suffolktradingstandards
Suffolk Trading Standards is working towards creating and fair and safe trading environment. By creating empowered consumers, that are armed with the knowledge to stop 'rogue traders'.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: